NaNoWriMo 2015 Survival Kit

It’s October, so you know what that means?

TIME TO PLAN FOR NATIONAL NOVEL WRITING MONTH. THAT’S WHAT IT MEANS.

Sorry for the shouting. *ahem* Just really excited.

So these past few days I’ve been vigerously preparing for NaNoWriMo. Last year I won with my novel I had been playing around with in my mind ever since, honestly, Middle School. This year I hope to win again with the second draft of said bastard. I’ve already started my survival kit which includes:

  • Breakfast Blend Coffee, Chamomile Tea, or hot Butterbeer from Starbucks
  • Snacks (usually includes whatever chip I currently like or any chocolate I can get my hands on)
  • Spotify
  • LibreOffice
  • Hemingway Editor
  • Comfy clothes
  • Dropbox
  • Blankets and Pillows
  • Flashdrive (if you don’t have one to use for NaNoWriMo…GET ONE.)
  • Medium-Small Moleskine Journal for sketching characters, plot, scenes, and world building.
  • Sharpie Pen (or some non-bleeding felt-tip pen)
  • Plot Board (a tri-poster board where I plot scenes)
  • Old NaNoWriMo’14 Notes (which I now keep stored in organized file folders)
    • Outlines
    • Random Writing, Scenes, Drabbles
    • World Building
    • Drafts
    • Characters
    • NaNoWriMo’15 (anything written after NaNoWriMo’14)
  • Writing Buddies
    • My close friend Natalie
    • My boyfriend Dakota (usually only because I force him to help me)
  • Post-It Notes
  • Notecards
  • Cheap One-Subject Notebook (for when I’m away from my laptop and need to write down a scene, idea, or whatever)
  • NaNoWriMo Forums
4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015 Survival Kit

  1. Nice! You are really prepared! I’m still a little busy as I’m in the process of getting an agent for my book but I’ll be starting my preps from 15th Oct. I still need to get the outline done for my next novel so it’s going to be a really hectic month… And to top it all of, our main festival is in November! Lol! So I need to write extra in the first 10 days of NaNo to not let the brake affect my word count…
    I’m happy that atleast you are prepared 🙂 I’ll try and get my preps also started soon.
    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

