NaNoWriMo: Update and Unfolding Scenes

As of tonight, I’m up to 23,401 words. That’s 26,599 words away from being able to win. Luckily for me, I’ve gotten over writer’s block thanks to the new scene ideas that have just come to me these past few days while writing. The more I write, the more new scenes unfold before me and I’m thankful for it. I’m glad I’m not dragging anymore. And I so totally can’t wait to get to Part 2. I’m a few more chapters away from it now and because I know Part 2 so well, I know it’ll be easier for me to squeeze out 5k words in a day.

This coming week will be a rough patch for my writing with the work schedule I have. I’m hoping I’ll have the energy in my spare time to sit down for at least a few hours to write, other wise I’ll glue myself before my xbox 360 and bury myself into Skyrim until I start to nod off.

Yuck, holidays.

Hopefully after a nice nap today after work I can sit down and write at least 5k words. Yeah, 5k words would be really nice.

And even though I’m good on the scenes, I’m still struggling hard on Drew’s character. I know Addison like the back of my hand. I know how she dresses, speaks, treats others around her. Drew still feels like a mystery and I know people talk about how when writing, the characters usually tell you about themselves, but Drew, like I said, remains a mystery.

I’m hoping I’ll be able to understand and write him the way I’d like to by the third draft because just  like first drafts, second drafts feel just as tough.

Ugh.

Leave a Reply

