NaNoWriMo: Update, Video Games, and Black Friday

It’s official.

I’ve quit NaNoWriMo this year.

I haven’t quit because I’ve run out of motivation, however. I quit because games happened. I’ve finally reached that stage where I can play games I’ve always wanted to play, but couldn’t because of numerous reasons. Games like Skyrim (which none of my previous laptops could run), and Fallout 3 (which wouldn’t work on my laptop no matter what I did). I’ve recently started the Halo series. I got through the first game under 2 days and while I’m currently crying over not being able to find a way to play Halo 2, I’ll be getting Halo 3 for my xbox. I also plan to get into the Assassins Creed games in the near future. Maybe even Call of Duty.

I will however continue to work on my novel because I love it and it’s mine and I’m proud of it no matter how shitty it still is in certain places. I will also plan on NaNoWriMo next year!

Now excuse me while I have to go get ready for work.

I hate Black Friday shoppers mmkay.

Leave a Reply

