2k16: Video Games, Gym, Writing, Reading, Food, Makeup, and more Writing

Christmas is finally over for me, which means all the craziness has died down a smidge. Which also means that I’ll finally be able to get back into my ol’ writing routine.

What a crazy-ass month, lemme tell you. Between family stuff, interesting work hours, more family stuff, and so forth. I was able to keep my sanity through sleeping when I could, seeing my boyfriend, and the obvious — the journals I’ve been keeping in my purse.

I haven’t been at my laptop often enough with free time to write, which means the only time I was able to write, I was away either on break at work, chilling at the mall after work, whatnot. So I kept journals with me, so that I’d use my free time during those periods wisely and write write write!

So, now that things are dying down, I can finally focus my attention back onto my novel Forgiven. Also will be focusing it on another project, an old fanfiction I’m reviving for shits and giggles.

And another thing for shits and giggles — makeup reviews! But I’ll get more into that in my future first review post, so don’t worry about that right now.

I have a feeling this will be a rough year coming up. Between my boyfriend’s new class schedule and the unknown when it comes to my job, as well as my only friend I get to hang out with taking up a second job to get ready to head back to college in the fall…let’s just say I’ll be burying myself into a lot of video games, books, writing, and food. Also will use my work to my advantage and bury myself in it when I can. My friend will be pushing me to go to the gym as much as possible, so here’s hoping I get my old tween stick figure back! Or at least close to it. ‘Cause. Y’know. I’d like to wear jeans again to where I don’t have to worry about how they sit on my stomach…

H0w the hell did I make it out of these past few months alive? How. I can’t remember the last time I had been so mentally exhausted for such a long period of time.

I honestly just wrote this because I was tossing and turning, and just thinking about, “Hey! I haven’t posted for over two weeks. And I already plan to post stuff soon so…why not start now?”

Leave a Reply

