Update: Camp NaNoWriMo, My Novel, and New Free Printable Novel Planner!

*deep breath* Yes, that’s right. Just a few days ago I officially decided to join in on Camp NaNoWriMo. Currently, I’ve been working more and more on my novel’s new second draft (I’m calling it Forgiven: 2nd Draft 2.0) and I figured that since I’ve just started on getting chapter one ready to write, I’d join in to maybe help motivate myself more.

In case you’re wondering what Camp NaNo is:

Camp NaNoWriMo is a virtual writer’s retreat, designed for maximum flexibility and creativity. We have Camp sessions in both April and July, and we welcome word-count goals between 30 and 1,000,000. In addition, writers can tackle any project they’d like, including new novel drafts, revision, poetry, scripts, and short stories.

campnanowrimo.org

I’d like to look at it as a completely flexible version of the official NaNoWriMo that happens in Novemeber, while others look at it as prep for November. You can choose to be randomly placed in a “cabin” (a little group consisting of 11 people max for you to talk with, to help motivate one another, etc) or you can create your own for you and your friends.

This is my first official year of doing Camp NaNo and honestly, I’m excited!

Moving on, I’d like to share the brand new novel planner I’ve recently created specifically for not only NaNoWriMo but for Camp NaNoWriMo. It can also be used for basic novel planning, but I figured I’d give it out to those who enjoy organization and planning just as much as I do!

This novel planner features 17+ pages of world building, character building, plot outlining, and so much more.

If anyone would enjoy it, here it is!

Novel Planner: NaNoWriMo Printable PDF 

2 thoughts on “Update: Camp NaNoWriMo, My Novel, and New Free Printable Novel Planner!

Leave a Reply

