My first update on Camp NaNoWriMo!

As my wordcount goal is officially 25,000 words, I’ve planned to only do do part one of my novel Forgiven’s revision. As of today, the first day of Camp NaNo, I’ve started out with officially 2,954 words in with a prologue and chapter one.

In all honesty, I’m planning as I’m going. I finished outlining chapter one the other day and I’m just reusing my prologue from the first draft. I have chapter two and part of three outlined but this weekend I plan on tackling the two chapters.

I currently have requests on the NaNoWriMo forum for a few people to make covers for me so I’m impatiently waiting to see if they’ll be able to do the cover or not as it seems I’m a bit late to the party to call first dibs on quick responses from the artists…but we shall see.

I’m feeling really confident with how this new draft is coming along and it’s only the first chapter. I feel as if I’ve already worked out so many problems and I’m excited to see if all this thinking and planning pays off.

How about you guys? How are you with starting off the first day?

I wish you all the best of luck and happy writing!

2 thoughts on “My first update on Camp NaNoWriMo!

Leave a Reply

