4/6/16 Camp NaNoWriMo Update

Guess who finally got the motivation to get through writing chapter two and sit down and type it out! (Hint: Tgiphy1his girl.) It’s a small step, just finishing one chapter, but it’s big to me.

My wordcount now is up to 5,874 words and honestly, I’m proud of myself for getting this far. I honestly didn’t feel motivated like this back in November when I shamelessly failed at 2k15’s NaNoWriMo.

I literally just looked at my clipfolio and found out I had already finished outlining chapter three, so that’s already to go. I’m guessing when I get off work Thursday I’ll get to sit down and start on it. I have so many new plans for this novel it’s made me feel a new type of motivation.

Every since 2014 when I had first written the first draft of my novel, part two of it had been the most exciting part to me. So naturally, I can’t wait to finish part one this month (in which I’m determined to finish and meet my wordcount goal by the end of the month) and move on to writing part two of the second draft in May.

I’d write after I sleep but honestly more worried about getting myself a copy of the new Star Wars movie and binge watching Hunger Games and Agents of Shield with my boyfriend all day.

But regardless, lookout world, this girl is on a roll!

giphy2

 

Leave a Reply

