4/24/16 Camp NaNoWriMo Update

I just realized I had skipped two past updates. Woopsies. Well anyway, here we are, 7 days away from the end of Camp NaNoWriMo’s first writing session and I’m now at 18,259 words out of 25,000. Now, granted I have yet to proofread the past two chapters typed up, that’s just where the word count currently stands at. And unfortunately, according to the statistics of Camp NaNo’s website…I’ll finish on May 2nd if I don’t get my head in the game.

giphy5

With a week of not being scheduled to work, I think I should take it as a sign to grab the chance and get caught up on my lost words. Luckily yesterday before work I was able to get in a page and a half of chapter ten.

(Shit. Chapter 10. That’s like, a major thing for me to get this far with writing something.)

I still have about five or so more chapters planned before I go on to writing part 2, but I’m confident that if I focus enough and have enough coffee at my side to keep me motivated (yes, drinking coffee or tea motivates me), I’ll be able to finish this session the way I’d like.

Honestly, I don’t think I would have been able to come this far in the event if it weren’t for my close writing friend Natalie. She’s been my motivating friend (besides coffee of course) since, well, draft one of this novel!

So wish me luck in having a motivating week, yeah?

Leave a Reply

