Camp NaNoWriMo: Part 2 Update & Bullet Journal Stuff

The first part of Camp National Novel Writing Month had been a great success for me with finishing the first part of my novel within the limit of 25,000 words I had given myself. Now more than halfway through Part 2, it’s safe to say that I’ve failed at my new goal of 20,000 words, and I’m okay with that. Does that mean I won’t finish my 2.2 Draft of Forgiven? Noperdoodles! It means I’m just taking a little break. We writers need that every now and then. (I sure as hell needed it after NaNoWriMo ’14…)

Now in place of my writing comes something a little different I’m going to be using as a way to fill up my free time productively, a bullet journal. For those of you who don’t know what a bullet journal is, it’s a, “…customizable and forgiving organization system. It can be your to-do list, sketchbook, notebook, and diary, but most likely, it will be all of the above. It will teach you to do more with less.” (From bulletjournal.com) If you’re a list-making-lover like me and always have a problem with lists being all over the place, causing you to be disorganized, then this might be your best solution.

All you’ll need is a journal, some pens, and your mind. I hope to be more organized with my life with my bullet journal. I’ll post more in the future, maybe even create my own bullet journal guides, depending on how well this goes.

13620779_1366107126736209_5144541243507921148_n
shiverpass Let’s get this started. #bulletjournal (Instagram)
Leave a Reply

