NaNoWriMo has begun!

4AM into NaNoWriMo for me and I’m filled with so much mighty need for writing. Are you all feeling the same way as me? (Well, I mean, the few of you who are still just as awake at this time as I am, anyway…)

Lots of new changes this year have been undergone such as a NaNoWriMo Bullet Jogiphyurnal, full-on month-long planning for the very first time in my life, and now I have decided to use my Google Drive for writing as opposed to a notebook. I have a feeling this month will consist a lot of coffee when possible. Last year I was good about it, not too sure about this year…

NaNoWriMo didn’t start off as I had hoped. I spent the first four hours of it pretty much juggling to update my Bullet Journal, and write up my wordcount tracker I almost forgot for my NaNoWriMo Bullet Journal. And then right when I was about to crack my knuckles, my upper back gives me a hard time and I have to lay down and…ugh.

I’m not letting that stop me, however. I’m very determined to get the first part of the first chapter written. I feel like I’ve been waiting for forever just to sit down and finally write out the opening scene that has been dancing around my head since the beginning of October.giphy1

I’m prepared to go batshit crazy on on my laptop. During the final moments of planning for my new novel, I had, of course, run into some plot issues, but now that NaNo has begun, I’m going to push through it and whether it’s fixed or not when I actually write it out — who the hell cares. All that matters is that I poop out those words and worry about the editing after the 30th.

A part of me wants to puke out an all-nighter and write as much as I possibly can, but the other part of me knows that I’ll just burn myself out. I have self-control!

Somehow I’ve only just discovered Night of Writing Dangerously and it has been officially added to my bucket list. It would be nice to go out and attend it one year. Hell, it would be nice to attend any write-in at this point, but thanks to personal reasons, I’m unable to this year. I’m hopeful for next year though! (And besides, it would be nice to go to the Night of Writing Dangerously with a writing friend but alas, I don’t have a friend who’s as much of a writer as I am when it comes to the subject of NaNoWriMo.)

So I want to wish you all good luck on reaching your goal, now wish me good luck as I go try and write some words before bed.

Leave a Reply

